About the ECHL

The Premier "AA" Hockey League began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 27 teams in 21 states and one Canadian province as it celebrates its 30th season in 2017-18.


Learn More

Name the Team

The Final Five Team Names have been announced! Now's your chance to vote on what you want the team name to be!

Vote Now

We're Hiring!

We are building our team and looking for professionals looking to work in the Sport & Entertainment business

Job Openings

Cross Insurance Arena- Home of Portland Maine Hockey LLC

Located in downtown Portland,  the Cross Insurance Arena, a Spectra managed facility that is a multi-purpose sports & entertainment venue. The Trusted Choice Box Office is located in the main lobby of the Arena and may be accessed from either the Bath Savings Spring Street entrance or the Free Street entrance. The Administration Office is located just inside the Free Street entrance.